Questions about OpenScenario

I have some questions and ideas regarding the OpenScenario project and wanted to get feedback. It's something I think I'll be able to help out with, and it currently looks like there's nothing going on. I'm hoping that if possible  somebody could set one up specifically for scenario designing, it would be long term and a discord server would be created to go along with it, to form a sort of committee on the direction of the level design and to actually build the maps together, along with playtesters from the community. There would be focus on quality and game design, aiming to slowly teach players the features and gameplay elements of OpenRCT2 as they play in an organic manner. I've seen the Main_SoS pack, along with others people highly praise, but from a game design standpoint (I have no experience here or anything mind) I've noticed they always try and emulate RCT1, which while iconic those scenarios were there to teach players how to play that game, not OpenRCT itself.
My main questions are:

• Is CSO made for this project and added to OpenRCT officially (there's an ongoing project to replace objects and assets, right?) allowed for use in official scenarios?
  • Which features/cheats of the game are in the long term planned to be staple gameplay elements, and allowed to be incorporated into scenario play. Zero clearance? Rotated entrances? Drawing all available track pieces? (some in-game tutorials on these would be a nice touch I think)
  • Should there be multiple categories for official scenarios? Perhaps one that plays like RCT1, one that plays like RCT2, and one that takes advantage of new OpenRCT features and the new save format incoming?
  • Should they be designed with scenario unlocking in mind, or with everything being available?
  • Is trackitecture-such as rapids track for rough water or aqueducts-allowed with the intention of being replaced if/when future objects are made to fill that role?